No announcement yet.

Visa Requirements for Singapore

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Visa Requirements for Singapore

    Most travelers do not require a visa to enter Singapore. There are, however, two groups of countries (Assessment Level I and Assessment Level II) whose nationals must apply for a visa before traveling to Singapore.

    This can be done online through a local contact via the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority or in person at the nearest Singapore Overseas Mission. Business visitors need to provide details of their Singapore business contacts, and tourist visitors should also have a local contact person with a Singapore identity card.

    Assessment Level I and II

    Visa countries in the Assessment Level I:
    • Georgia
    • India
    • Myanmar
    • Nigeria
    • the People‚Äôs Republic of China
    • members of the Commonwealth of Independent States
    • holders of a Hong Kong Document of Identity
    • holders of a Macao Special Administrative Region Travel Permit
    Assessment Level II includes:
    • Afghanistan
    • Algeria
    • Bangladesh
    • Egypt
    • Iran
    • Iraq
    • Jordan
    • Lebanon
    • Libya
    • Mali
    • Morocco
    • Nigeria
    • Pakistan
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Somalia
    • Sudan
    • Syria
    • Tunisia
    • Yemen
    • holders of a Palestinian Authority Passport
    • holders of Temporary Passport issued by the UAE
    • holder of Refugee Travel Documents issued by a Middle Eastern country